Police Divisions

The Saugus Police Department consists three divisions: Patrol, Criminal Investigation Division, and Operations.

Patrol Division

The patrol division consists of three shifts covering Saugus 24/7. Each shift is staffed with a Lieutenant who commands the shift and a Sergeant who acts as the Patrol Supervisor. Each shift has a minimum of seven patrol officers working the different sectors of the town. The patrol division is the backbone of the department, the majority of all calls are handled by these dedicated officers. Below is a list of the uniformed Patrol Division.

5 to 1 Commanding Officer Lt. Anthony LoPresti alopresti@sauguspd.com
9 to 5 Commanding Officer Lt. Kevin Cabral kcabral@sauguspd.com
1 to 9 Commanding Officer Lt. Art Connors aconnors@sauguspd.com
Split shift Commanding Officer Lt. Stephen MacDonald smacdonald@sauguspd.com
1 to 9 Patrol Supervisor Sgt. Alex Klimarchuk aklimarchuk@sauguspd.com
9 to 5 Patrol Supervisor Sgt. Stephen Rappa srappa@sauguspd.com
9 to 5 Patrol Supervisor Sgt. Michael Richards mrichards@sauguspd.com
1 to 9 Split shift Commander Lt. Paul Vansteensburg pvansteensburg@sauguspd.com
Split shift Commanding Officer Lt. Timothy O’Brien tobrien@sauguspd.com
Split shift Patrol Supervisor Sgt. Matthew Vecchio mvecchio@sauguspd.com
5 to 1 Patrol Supervisor Sgt. Stephen McCarthy smccarthy@sauguspd.com
5 to 1 Patrol Supervisor Sgt. Christopher Palumbo cpalumbo@sauguspd.com

Criminal Investigation Division (CID)

The Saugus Police Department’s Criminal Investigation Division (CID) investigates criminal activity that occurs in the Town of Saugus or has an effect on the Town of Saugus or its citizens. CID works closely with investigators from surrounding cities and towns, state police and federal agencies in sharing, information, resources and personnel. CID personnel are also affiliated with federal task forces that have been established to address specific types of crimes, such narcotics distribution, gang violence, cyber-internet crimes, car theft, bank robberies, violent offenses and warrant apprehension. The division is under the command of Lieutenant David Gecoya and currently has five (5) investigators.

 

Operations Division/911 Dispatch Center

The Operations Division oversees the operations of the Police Department.

Officer in Charge Sgt. Kevin Murphy kmurphy@sauguspd.com 781-941-1100
Crime Analyst and I.T.  Det. John Daigle jdaigle@sauguspd.com 781-941-1152

911 Operators/Dispatchers

Dean Santosuosso (LD) dsantosuosso@sauguspd.com
Cheryl Kenny (LD) ckenny@sauguspd.com
Patrick Murphy (LD) pmurphy@sauguspd.com
David Cucinelli (FTO) dcucinelli@sauguspd.com
Michael Mansfield mmansfield@sauguspd.com
Patrick Tosetti ptosetti@sauguspd.com
Henry Bilodeau hbilodeau@sauguspd.com
Thomas Trainor ttrainor@sauguspd.com
Gina Vozzella gvozzella@sauguspd.com
Rachel Barrera rberrera@sauguspd.com
Crystal Barrera cbarrera@sauguspd.com
Brett Morey bmorey@sauguspd.com

News

Town Wide Parking Ban in Effect Tuesday, Feb 13,2024

(Saugus, MA) February 12, 2024 - The National Weather Service is forecasting a significant snow and flooding event starting tomorrow, Tuesday morning, February 13, 2024, that will bring accumulating snow and flooding across the region until tomorrow evening,...

Parking Ban – Snow Storm, January 6, 2024

The Town has issued a Town-Wide Parking Ban, effective tonight Saturday, January 6, 2024, beginning at 11p.m. and lasting until tomorrow, Sunday, January 7, 2024 at 12p.m. noontime, or until lifted. Limited parking is available in the Saugus Middle/High School upper...

SPD patch
SPD silver badge

27 Hamilton Street
Saugus, MA 01906
Police Business: 781-941-1199
Fax: 781-231-5526
Anonymous Tip Line: 781-231-4037

In Case of Emergency, Dial 911

Saugus Map
SPD patch
SPD silver badge

27 Hamilton Street
Saugus, MA 01906
Police Business: 781-941-1199
Fax: 781-231-5526
Anonymous Tip Line: 781-231-4037

In Case of Emergency, Dial 911

Saugus Map